RPost Wins 2011 World Mail Award for Security

RPost Wins 2011 World Mail Award for Security

May 23, 2011 / in Encryption/Security / by Zafar Khan, RPost CEO

On Tuesday 17th May 2011, the 12th World Mail Awards were presented at the Conrad Hotel, Brussels, Belgium.

The World Mail Awards recognize the chief innovators in postal technology, global mail service providers and parcel organizations.

RPost proudly accepted the 2011 World Mail Award for Security, as recognition of its new services built upon its Registered Email™ technology platform. These technologies enable consumers, small businesses and large corporations around the world to streamline and simplify the process of communication by digitizing high value documents and correspondence traditionally bound to hard copy where laws, regulations or best practices have required strong evidentiary records of delivery proof, timestamps, message and document content, signatures, or data privacy. Which, in turn, provides the postal industry with standard-defining email technologies for legal electronic messaging.

“We are truly honored to receive this year’s World Mail Award for best in Security,” said RPost CEO Zafar Khan. “As RPost continues to establish new standards in legal and secure electronic messaging, this award is a significant milestone that positions RPost as the true market leader in this growing industry, globally. RPost technology is the catalyst that permits our customers to gain advantage by expanding their digitization efforts to now include their most sensitive, business critical and time-dependent business documents and correspondence.”

Know More:

Best Email Encryption Services

How To Secure Email

The World Mail Awards, founded in 2000, are the brainchild of industry thought leaders at the World Mail & Express conference. New categories have been added progressively as the awards have expanded in scope and notoriety, and 2011’s winners include a collection of the most innovative and groundbreaking organizations servicing the postal industry.

RPost is only the second non-government postal entity to ever win this award.